Introducing Signal’s
Smart Aframax Pool

Signal’s Aframax pooling platform offers superior TCE performance, dynamic and fair earnings distribution, along with maximum flexibility to enter and exit.

The pool is managed by experienced shipping professionals with an outstanding track record. We leverage our proprietary technology to consistently deliver exceptional profitability.
Request more info

We Deliver Superior Earnings
by Leveraging our Technology and Experience

We combine a strong track record in shipping and technology

  • Longstanding relationships with top-tier charterers
  • Unique combination of market expertise and advanced, proprietary technology
  • Our strong analytical capabilities mean we consistently identify the right time to act with spotting opportunities others miss

We have a powerful team in place

  • We bring more than 100 years of combined chartering and pooling experience
  • Senior management team has been working together to deliver exceptional performance for more than a decade
  • Headquartered in London and Athens, two global shipping hubs

Industry-leading Commercial Performance

Vessels managed by Signal consistently outperform the competition.
We go beyond the traditional static pool points table and use a dynamic, global, data-driven benchmark to measure our performance and distribute earnings fairly.

Figures are shown as of October 3, 2019

Why Choose us?

Superior TCE Performance

Since 2016 Signal has consistently outperformed the average spot vessel TCE by at least $2,000 per day

Transparent Earnings Distribution

Earning distributions are driven by vessels’ true trading capabilities, using actual voyages including benchmark voyage costs

Sophisticated Position Value Adjustment

Our technology translates real-time, global market conditions into position values, enabling flexible entry and exit

Fair Earnings Distribution

Our proprietary technology enables us to produce real-time estimations of the TCE’s of all Aframaxes in the water as of the moment a voyage is completed.
This means we can quickly and accurately compare our Pool performance against the competition.

Total
Pool Revenues

Remaining Pool Revenues after Premium Allocation

Remaining Pool Revenues after Voyage Expenses Allocation

Premium
Benchmark voyage expenses
Remaining pool revenues distribution

Trade Overperformance

All overperformance elements, including premiums for access to restricted ports and areas, are accurately calculated and fairly distributed

Benchmark

By calculating voyage expenses on the basis of a benchmark vessel, we ensure that vessels with superior operational efficiency benefit accordingly

Optimized Bunker Consumption

EXPERT VOYAGE EXECUTION

SMART ROUTE PLANNING

STRATEGIC BUYING PRACTICES

Optimizing tank management, exploiting technical efficiencies whilst meeting vessel requirements
Smart route planning allows us to minimize bunker fuel costs and reduce costs
Managing risks associated with suppliers, delays, and quality to deliver an IMO 2020 compliant strategy

Advanced, Proprietary Technology:
The Signal Ocean Platform

Signal Pools management outperforms its peers by combining insights from its proprietary technology, The Signal Ocean Platform, with decades of chartering experience. The Platform delivers invaluable insights about vessel supply and global market dynamics, enabling us to identify opportunities others miss.
Request a Demo

Transparent Reporting

We are passionate about transparency. Pool partners have free, 24/7 access to The Signal Ocean Platform's Pool Portal and to The Signal Pools Extranet. Partners can view and download Reports on Performance, Distribution, Reconciliation, instantly.

Current Pool Composition

Name
Alegria I
Amfitriti
Aristodimos
Aristofanis
Banda Sea
Chrysanthemum
Iasonas
Ionic Aspis
Ionic Astrapi
Jag Lata
Jag Lavanya
Jag Laxmi
Jag Lyall
Philotimos
Riverside
Sigma Triumph
Signal Alpha
Signal Cheetah
Signal Maya
Songa Coral
Southport
Star Swift
Umlma
Type
Built
Flag
IMO No.
Class
DWT (mt)
LOA/BEAM (m)
Draft (m)
Technical Management
AFRAMAX
Sep 2012, Japan
PAN
9543536
LR
104494
229/42
14.81
V.Ships
LR2
Apr 2009, Korea
LBR
9419369
ABS
115405
250/44
14.9
Liquimar Tankers
AFRAMAX (1A)
Apr 2006, Korea
MHL
9297369
LR
113553
252/44
15.04
ESM
AFRAMAX
Jan 2020, Korea
MHL
9867621
LR
115337
250/44
15.52
Capital Ship Mgmt
AFRAMAX
Sep 2007, Japan
LBR
9337406
LR
105576
238/42
14.88
EP Shipping
LR2
Mar 2009. Korea
Bahamas
9417452
LR
105188
244/42
15.02
V.Ships
LR2
Jan 2009, Korea
LBR
9419357
ABS
115501
250/44
14.9
Liquimar Tankers
AFRAMAX
Apr 2011, Japan
MHL
9523287
NKK
107508
244/42
14.58
Ionic Shipping
AFRAMAX
Dec 2011, Japan
MHL
9529346
NKK
107497
244/42
14.57
Ionic Shipping
AFRAMAX
May 2003, Korea
IND
9237618
DNV GL
105716
244/42
14.92
GESCO
AFRAMAX
Jan 2004, Korea
IND
9237412
DNV GL
104999
243/42
14.77
GESCO
AFRAMAX
Jan 2012, Korea
IND
9568196
ABS
105525
244/42
15.02
GESCO
AFRAMAX
Jan 2006, China
IND
9308443
DNV GL/IRS
110537
245/42
15.52
GESCO
AFRAMAX
Jun 2018, Korea
MLT
9793997
TBA
113364
250/44
15.12
Enesel
LR2
Jun 2009, Korea
MHL
9412464
DNV GL
115445
250/44
14.92
Thome Ship Mgmt
LR2
Mar 2009, Korea
LBR
9410650
LR
105291
244/42
15.02
NSB Group
AFRAMAX
Oct 2011, Korea
MLT
9412036
RINA
116337
250/44
15.02
Thenamaris
AFRAMAX
May 2009, China
MLT
9436006
RINA
113021
250/44
14.8
Thenamaris
AFRAMAX
Jul 2017, Korea
MLT
9773923
RINA
113644
250/44
14.8
Thenamaris
AFRAMAX
Jan 2005, Japan
MHL
9314105
KR
107081
247/42
14.8
Songa Ship Mgmt
LR2
Sep 2008, Korea
MHL
9408530
ABS
115462
250/44
14.92
Thome Ship Mgmt
AFRAMAX
May 2003, Korea
MHL
9258868
NKK
114809
252/44
15.02
V.Ships
AFRAMAX
Jan 2006, Korea
QAT
9299733
DNV GL
106094
244/42
14.92
Milaha Ship Mgmt

Meet the Team

Panos Dimitracopoulos
CEO, Signal Maritime
p.dimitracopoulos@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8005
|
M 30 6943 100 165
Ioannis Psarros
Chief Commercial Officer
i.psarros@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8015
|
M +30 6949 721 559
Semiramis Assimakopoulou
Chartering Officer & VP of Sales
s.assimakopoulou@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8010
|
M +30 6951 705 967
Stephania Bitzani
Disbursements Analyst
s.bitzani@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8084
|
M +30 6944 648 080
Panagiotis Doganis
Operations Administrator
p.doganis@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8074
|
M +30 697 0557 567
Spyridon Fousteris
Disbursements Junior Analyst
s.fousteris@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8075
|
M +30 6973 181 983
Nikolaos Gkinos
Associate Tanker Operator
n.gkinos@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8060
|
M +30 6983 885 010
Nikolas Kamilaris
Associate Bunkers Buyer
n.kamilaris@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8073
|
M +30 6948 898 871
Nicky Karachaliou
Post Fixture Analyst
n.karachaliou@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8082
|
M +30 6978 104 673
Theano Karathanasi
Chartering Administration Junior
t.karathanasi@thesignalgroup.com
D +30210 892 8054
|
M +30 697 9522 585
Thomas Kaskanis
Tanker Pool Coordinator
t.kaskanis@thesignalgroup.com
D +44 203 950 0649
|
M +44 755 751 4491
Paraskevi Katsavida
Associate Tankers Operator
p.katsavida@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8062
|
M +30 695 1956 457
George Kimpouropoulos
Chartering Officer
g.kimpouropoulos@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8018
|
M +30 6946 068 004
Stamatis Kontaxakis
Associate Chartering Officer
s.kontaxakis@thesignalgroup.com
D +30210 892 8078
|
M +30 694 3221 107
Georgios Lazaris
Associate Tankers Operator
g.lazaris@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8089
|
M +30 6947 279 619
Panagiotis Stavropoulos
Post-Fixture Analyst
p.stavropoulos@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8096
|
M +30 6970 873 033
Themis Stefanakis
Chartering Officer
t.stefanakis@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8025
|
M +30 6955 580 276
Charis Stratigis
Associate Chartering Officer
c.stratigis@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8050
|
M +30 6987 594 816
Nikolaos Strovolidis
Operations Manager
n.strovolidis@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8085
|
M +30 6944 915 056
Andreas Tsadaris
Tanker Operator
a.tsadaris@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8077
|
M +30 6942 463 690
Ioannis Tsaplaris
Post Fixture Analyst
i.tsaplaris@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8079
|
M +30 6983 310 223
Stavros Tsiadis
Technical Product Manager
s.tsiadis@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8056
|
M +30 6974 334 347
Angelos Vatikalos
Chartering Officer
a.vatikalos@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8052
|
M +30 6976 596 151
Eleftherios Vezos
Tanker Operator
e.vezos@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8033
|
M +30 6944 568 931
Marialena Zoitopoulou
Tanker Operator
m.zoitopoulou@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8036
|
M +30 695 1810 990

You Are In Good Company