Introducing Signal’s
Smart Pools

Signal’s pooling platform offers superior TCE performance and fair earnings distribution, along with maximum flexibility to enter and exit.

The pool is managed by experienced shipping professionals with an outstanding track record. We leverage our proprietary technology to consistently deliver exceptional profitability.
Aframax PoolMR Pool

We Deliver Superior Earnings
by Leveraging our Technology and Experience

We combine a strong track record in shipping and technology

  • Longstanding relationships with top-tier charterers
  • Unique combination of market expertise and advanced, proprietary technology
  • Our strong analytical capabilities mean we consistently identify the right time to act with spotting opportunities others miss

We have a powerful team in place

  • We bring more than 100 years of combined chartering and pooling experience
  • Senior management team has been working together to deliver exceptional performance for more than a decade
  • Headquartered in London and Athens, two global shipping hubs

Industry-leading Commercial Performance

Vessels managed by Signal consistently outperform the competition.
We use dynamic, global, data-driven benchmark to measure our performance and distribute earnings fairly.

Signal Maritime Aframax Pool Performance
Period
2019
2020
YTD 2021
Jan 2021
Feb 2021
Mar 2021
Apr 2021
May 2021
Jun 2021
NetTCE $k/day
Gross TCE $k/day
Position Value Impact $k/day
Effective Gross TCE $k/day
% Fixed
24.5
25.3
-0.7
24.6
100%
24.9
25.8
+1.1
26.9
100%
10.4
11.0
-0.4
10.6
47%
9.0
9.6
-1.5
8.1
100%
9.0
9.6
-2.1
7.5
100%
11.6
12.3
-0.4
11.9
100%
11.5
12.2
+1.9
14.0
100%
9.8
10.5
+0.9
11.4
94%
11.7
12.4
-1.8
10.6
67%
Performance vs. peers, full year 2020, Net TCE

Why Choose us?

Superior TCE Performance

Since 2016 Signal Maritime Aframax Pool has consistently outperformed the average spot vessel TCE by at least $2,000 per day

Transparent Earnings Distribution

Earning distributions are driven by vessels’ trading capabilities and technical characteristics, using actual voyage data

Sophisticated Position Value Adjustment

Our technology translates real-time, global market conditions into position values, enabling flexible entry and exit

Fair Earnings Distribution

Our proprietary technology enables us to produce real-time estimations of the TCE’s of all vessels in the water as of the moment a voyage is completed.
This means we can quickly and accurately compare our Pool performance against the competition.

Aframax Pool Earnings Distribution

Total
Pool Revenues

Remaining Pool Revenues after Premium Allocation

Remaining Pool Revenues after Voyage Expenses Allocation

Premium
Benchmark voyage expenses
Remaining pool revenues distribution

Trade Overperformance

All overperformance elements, including premiums for access to restricted ports and areas, are accurately calculated and fairly distributed

Benchmark

By calculating voyage expenses on the basis of a benchmark vessel, we ensure that vessels with superior operational efficiency benefit accordingly

MR Pool Earnings Distribution

Pool Revenues Allocation
based on Rating

Pool Revenues Adjustment
based on Energy Performance

Premium
Benchmark voyage expenses

Geographical & Technical Rating

All elements, including premiums for access to restricted ports and technical specs, are accurately calculated and depicted in vessels' rating

Energy Performance Adjustment

By evaluating vessels' consumption performance and comparing to a benchmark vessel, we ensure that vessels with superior operational efficiency benefit accordingly

Optimized Bunker Consumption

EXPERT VOYAGE EXECUTION

SMART ROUTE PLANNING

STRATEGIC BUYING PRACTICES

Optimizing tank management, exploiting technical efficiencies whilst meeting vessel requirements
Smart route planning allows us to minimize bunker fuel costs and reduce costs
Managing risks associated with suppliers, delays, and quality to deliver an IMO 2020 compliant strategy

Advanced, Proprietary Technology:
The Signal Ocean Platform

Signal Pools management outperforms its peers by combining insights from its proprietary technology, The Signal Ocean Platform, with decades of chartering experience. The Platform delivers invaluable insights about vessel supply and global market dynamics, enabling us to identify opportunities others miss.
Request a Demo

Transparent Reporting

We are passionate about transparency. Pool partners have free, 24/7 access to The Signal Ocean Platform's Pool account and to The Signal Pools Extranet. Partners can view and download Reports on Performance, Distribution, Reconciliation, instantly.

Current Aframax Pool Composition

Name
Aqualegend
Aristodimos
Aristofanis
Banda Sea
Chrysanthemum
Ionic Aspis
Ionic Astrapi
Jag Lata
Jag Lavanya
Jag Laxmi
Jag Lyall
Philotimos
Riverside
Signal Alpha
Signal Maya
Songa Coral
Southport
Wonder Vega
Type
Built
Flag
IMO No.
Class
DWT (mt)
LOA/BEAM (m)
Draft (m)
AFRAMAX
Jan 2012, Korea
LBR
9592240
ABS
115571
249 / 44
15.02
AFRAMAX (1A)
Apr 2006, Korea
MHL
9297369
LR
113553
252/44
15.04
AFRAMAX
Jan 2020, Korea
MHL
9867621
LR
115337
250/44
15.52
AFRAMAX
Sep 2007, Japan
LBR
9337406
LR
105576
238/42
14.88
LR2
Mar 2009. Korea
BHS
9417452
LR
105188
244/42
15.02
AFRAMAX
Apr 2011, Japan
MHL
9523287
NKK
107508
244/42
14.58
AFRAMAX
Dec 2011, Japan
MHL
9529346
NKK
107497
244/42
14.57
AFRAMAX
May 2003, Korea
IND
9237618
DNV GL
105716
244/42
14.92
AFRAMAX
Jan 2004, Korea
IND
9237412
DNV GL
104999
243/42
14.77
AFRAMAX
Jan 2012, Korea
IND
9568196
ABS
105525
244/42
15.02
AFRAMAX (1C)
Jan 2006, China
IND
9308443
DNV GL/IRS
110537
245/42
15.52
AFRAMAX
Jun 2018, Korea
MLT
9793997
TBA
113364
250/44
15.12
LR2
Jun 2009, Korea
MHL
9412464
DNV GL
115445
250/44
14.92
AFRAMAX
Oct 2011, Korea
MLT
9412036
RINA
116337
250/44
15.02
AFRAMAX
Jul 2017, Korea
MLT
9773923
RINA
113644
250/44
14.8
AFRAMAX
Jan 2005, Japan
MHL
9314105
KR
107081
247/42
14.8
LR2
Sep 2008, Korea
MHL
9408530
ABS
115462
250/44
14.92
AFRAMAX
Jan 2005, Korea
MHL
9293155
ABS
106062
244/42
14.92

Current MR Pool Composition

Name
Mitera
Platytera
Seamuse
Type
Built
Flag
IMO No.
Class
DWT (mt)
LOA/BEAM (m)
Draft (m)
MR2
Oct 2009, Japan
MLT
9380104
NKK
47370
182/32
12.62
MR2
Aug 2009, Japan
MLT
9380099
NKK
47401
182/32
12.62
MR2
Mar 2007, Japan
MHL
9382700
NKK
48673
180/32
12.62

Meet the Team

Panos Dimitracopoulos
CEO, Signal Maritime
p.dimitracopoulos@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8005
|
M +30 6943 100 165
Ioannis Psarros
CCO & Deputy CEO, Signal Maritime
i.psarros@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8015
|
M +30 6949 721 559
Semiramis Assimakopoulou
Chartering Officer & VP of Sales
s.assimakopoulou@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8010
|
M +30 6951 705 967
Stephania Bitzani
Disbursements Analyst
s.bitzani@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8084
|
M +30 6944 648 080
Panagiotis Doganis
Operations Administrator
p.doganis@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8074
|
M +30 6970 557 567
Spyridon Fousteris
Disbursements Junior Analyst
s.fousteris@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8075
|
M +30 6973 181 983
Nikolaos Gkinos
Associate Tanker Operator
n.gkinos@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8060
|
M +30 6983 885 010
Nikolas Kamilaris
Associate Bunkers Buyer
n.kamilaris@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8073
|
M +30 6948 898 871
Nicky Karachaliou
Post-Fixture Analyst
n.karachaliou@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8082
|
M +30 6978 104 673
Theano Karathanasi
Chartering Administration Junior
t.karathanasi@thesignalgroup.com
D +30210 892 8054
|
M +30 6979 522 585
Thomas Kaskanis
Tanker Pool Coordinator
t.kaskanis@thesignalgroup.com
D +44 203 950 0649
|
M +44 755 751 4491
George Kimpouropoulos
Senior Chartering Officer
g.kimpouropoulos@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8018
|
M +30 6946 068 004
Stamatis Kontaxakis
Associate Chartering Officer
s.kontaxakis@thesignalgroup.com
D +30210 892 8078
|
M +30 6943 221 107
Georgios Lazaris
Associate Tanker Operator
g.lazaris@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8089
|
M +30 6947 279 619
Ioannis Magkanaris
Shipping Intelligence Intern
i.magkanaris@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8097
|
M +30 6945 385 646
Ioannis Mintzias
Shipping Intelligence Intern
i.mintzias@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8072
|
M +30 6983 291 615
Maximos Nikiforakis
Shipping Intelligence Intern
m.nikiforakis@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8086
|
M +30 6973 850 124
Panagiotis Stavropoulos
Post-Fixture Analyst
p.stavropoulos@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8096
|
M +30 6970 873 033
Themis Stefanakis
Senior Chartering Officer
t.stefanakis@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8025
|
M +30 6955 580 276
Charis Stratigis
Chartering Officer
c.stratigis@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8050
|
M +30 6987 594 816
Nikolaos Strovolidis
Operations Manager
n.strovolidis@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8085
|
M +30 6944 915 056
Andreas Tsadaris
Operations Team Lead
a.tsadaris@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8077
|
M +30 6942 463 690
Stavros Tsiadis
Technical Product Manager
s.tsiadis@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8056
|
M +30 6974 334 347
Angelos Vatikalos
Strategic Projects Manager
a.vatikalos@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8052
|
M +30 6976 596 151
Eleftherios Vezos
Operations Team Lead
e.vezos@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8033
|
M +30 6944 568 931
Marialena Zoitopoulou
Tanker Operator
m.zoitopoulou@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8036
|
M +30 6951 810 990

You Are In Good Company