Introducing Signal’s
Smart Pools

Signal’s pooling platform offers superior TCE performance and fair earnings distribution, along with maximum flexibility to enter and exit.

The pool is managed by experienced shipping professionals with an outstanding track record. We leverage our proprietary technology to consistently deliver exceptional profitability.
Aframax PoolMR Pool

We Deliver Superior Earnings
by Leveraging our Technology and Experience

We combine a strong track record in shipping and technology

  • Longstanding relationships with top-tier charterers
  • Unique combination of market expertise and advanced, proprietary technology
  • Our strong analytical capabilities mean we consistently identify the right time to act with spotting opportunities others miss

We have a powerful team in place

  • We bring more than 100 years of combined chartering and pooling experience
  • Senior management team has been working together to deliver exceptional performance for more than a decade
  • Headquartered in London and Athens, two global shipping hubs

Industry-leading Commercial Performance

Vessels managed by Signal consistently outperform the competition.
We use dynamic, global, data-driven benchmark to measure our performance and distribute earnings fairly.

Signal Maritime Aframax Pool Performance
Period
2019
2020
2021
YTD 2022
Jan 2022
Feb 2022
Mar 2022
Apr 2022
May 2022
June 2022
July 2022
Gross TCE $k/day
TCE Net of all Pool Fees $k/day
% Fixed
25.3
24.5
100%
25.8
24.9
100%
11.8
11.2
100%
25.8
24.7
92%
12.2
11.5
100%
14.0
13.3
100%
32.5
31.5
100%
31.8
30.8
100%
30.5
29.5
100%
28.8
27.7
100%
33.1
32.0
47%
Aframax Performance vs. peers, full year 2020, Net TCE
Aframax Performance vs. peers, full year 2021, Net TCE


Signal Maritime MR Pool Performance
Period
2021
YTD 2022
Jan 2022
Feb 2022
Mar 2022
Apr 2022
May 2022
June 2022
July 2022
Gross TCE $k/day
TCE Net of all Pool Fees $k/day
% Fixed
7.8
7.2
100%
24.4
23.5
90%
11.6
10.9
100%
12.4
11.7
100%
17.0
16.2
100%
27.9
26.9
100%
‍30.2
29.2
100%
39.0
37.8
96%
48.8
47.4
33%

Why Choose us?

Superior TCE Performance

Since 2016 Signal Maritime Aframax Pool has consistently outperformed the average spot vessel TCE by at least $2,000 per day

Transparent Earnings Distribution

Earning distributions are driven by vessels’ trading capabilities and technical characteristics, using actual voyage data

Sophisticated Position Value Adjustment

Our technology translates real-time, global market conditions into position values, enabling flexible entry and exit

Fair Earnings Distribution

Our proprietary technology enables us to produce real-time estimations of the TCE’s of all vessels in the water as of the moment a voyage is completed.
This means we can quickly and accurately compare our Pool performance against the competition.

Pool Revenues Allocation
based on Rating

Pool Revenues Adjustment
based on Energy Performance

Premium
Benchmark voyage expenses

Geographical & Technical Rating

All elements, including premiums for access to restricted ports and technical specs, are accurately calculated and depicted in vessels' rating

Energy Performance Adjustment

By evaluating vessels' consumption performance and comparing to a benchmark vessel, we ensure that vessels with superior operational efficiency benefit accordingly

Optimized Bunker Consumption

EXPERT VOYAGE EXECUTION

SMART ROUTE PLANNING

STRATEGIC BUYING PRACTICES

Optimizing tank management, exploiting technical efficiencies whilst meeting vessel requirements
Smart route planning allows us to minimize bunker fuel costs and reduce costs
Managing risks associated with suppliers, delays, and quality to deliver an IMO 2020 compliant strategy

Advanced, Proprietary Technology:
The Signal Ocean Platform

Signal Pools management outperforms its peers by combining insights from its proprietary technology, The Signal Ocean Platform, with decades of chartering experience. The Platform delivers invaluable insights about vessel supply and global market dynamics, enabling us to identify opportunities others miss.
Request a Demo

Transparent Reporting

We are passionate about transparency. Pool partners have free, 24/7 access to The Signal Ocean Platform's Pool account and to The Signal Pools Extranet. Partners can view and download Reports on Performance, Distribution, Reconciliation, instantly.

Current Aframax Pool Composition

Name
Aljalaa
Aristofanis
Banda Sea
Briolette
Chrysanthemum
Ionic Aspis
Ionic Astrapi
Jag Lavanya
Jag Laxmi
Jag Lyall
P. Yanbu
P.Fos
Philotimos
Ross Sea
Signal Alpha
Signal Maya
Songa Coral
Victory Venture
Wonder Vega
Type
Built
Flag
IMO No.
Class
DWT (mt)
LOA/BEAM (m)
Draft (m)
AFRAMAX
Nov 2007, Japan
HKG
9343338
NKK
115557
244/42
15.64
AFRAMAX
Jan 2020, Korea
MHL
9867621
LR
115337
250/44
15.52
AFRAMAX
Sep 2007, Japan
LBR
9337406
LR
105576
238/42
14.88
AFRAMAX
April 2011, Japan
MHL
9524982
LR
104588
229/42
14.81
LR2
Mar 2009. Korea
BHS
9417452
LR
105188
244/42
15.02
AFRAMAX
Apr 2011, Japan
MHL
9523287
NKK
107508
244/42
14.58
AFRAMAX
Dec 2011, Japan
MHL
9529346
NKK
107497
244/42
14.57
AFRAMAX
Jan 2004, Korea
IND
9237412
DNV GL
104999
243/42
14.77
AFRAMAX
Jan 2012, Korea
IND
9568196
ABS
105525
244/42
15.02
AFRAMAX (1C)
Jan 2006, China
IND
9308443
DNV GL/IRS
110537
245/42
15.52
AFRAMAX
Jan 2011, Japan
MLT
9460564
LR
105391
229/42
14.81
AFRAMAX
Mar 2007, Japan
MHL
9332810
LR
115557
244/42
15.64
AFRAMAX
Jun 2018, Korea
MLT
9793997
TBA
113364
250/44
15.12
AFRAMAX
Jul 2011, Japan
SGP
9457593
ABS
114542
244/42
15.71
AFRAMAX
Oct 2011, Korea
MLT
9412036
RINA
116337
250/44
15.02
AFRAMAX
Jul 2017, Korea
MLT
9773923
RINA
113644
250/44
14.8
AFRAMAX
Jan 2005, Japan
MHL
9314105
KR
107081
247/42
14.8
AFRAMAX
Feb 2017, China
HKG
9773040
LR
114456
249/44
15.02
AFRAMAX
Jan 2005, Korea
MHL
9293155
ABS
106062
244/42
14.92

Current MR Pool Composition

Name
Alithini II
Kanala
Mitera
Pacific Onyx
Palermo
Philoxenia
Platytera
Seamuse
Silver Carolyn
Silver Cindy
Silver Eleanor
Silver Gertrude
Silver Ginny
Silver Hague
Silver London
Silver Stacie
Silver Valerie
Silver Zoe
Stolt Sisto
Type
Built
Flag
IMO No.
Class
DWT (mt)
LOA/BEAM (m)
Draft (m)
MR2
Jan 2008, Korea
MLT
9397456
ABS
49900
183/32
12.85
MR2
Nov 2010, Japan
MLT
9425552
NKK
49997
182/32
12.88
MR2
Oct 2009, Japan
MLT
9380104
NKK
47370
182/32
12.62
MR2
Mar 2013, Japan
LBR
9539597
ABS
49996
183/32
12.91
MR2
Feb 2010, Japan
MHL
9414292
NKK
53540
186/32
12.37
MR2
May 2019, Korea
MHL
9857250
LR
49999
183/32
13.23
MR2
Aug 2009, Japan
MLT
9380099
NKK
47401
182/32
12.62
MR2
Mar 2007, Japan
MHL
9382700
NKK
48673
180/32
12.62
MR2
Aug 2014, Korea
MHL
9682370
ABS
49680
183/32
13.28
MR2
Jul 2014, Korea
MHL
9682368
Bureau Veritas
49680
183/32
13.27
MR2
Apr 2015, Korea
MHL
9692325
LR
49635
183/32
13.27
MR2
Jun 2014, Korea
PAN
9683348
LR
49746
183/32
13.27
MR2
Mar 2014, Korea
MHL
9682318
ABS
49746
183/32
13.27
MR2
Jan 2015, Korea
PAN
9683386
Bureau Veritas
49680
183/32
13.27
MR2
Dec 2014, Korea
PAN
9683374
ABS
49680
183/32
13.27
MR2
Jul 2014, Korea
PAN
9683350
LR
49680
183/32
13.28
MR2
Apr 2014, Korea
MHL
9682320
Bureau Veritas
49715
183/32
13.27
MR2
May 2015, Korea
MHL
9692325
LR
49635
183/32
13.27
MR2
Feb 2010, Korea
CYM
9359375
DNV GL
46011
183 / 32
12.09

Meet the Team

Panos Dimitracopoulos
CEO, Signal Maritime
p.dimitracopoulos@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8005
|
M +30 6943 100 165
Ioannis Psarros
CCO & Deputy CEO, Signal Maritime
i.psarros@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8015
|
M +30 6949 721 559
Angelos Vatikalos
Director Strategic BusDev & Planning
a.vatikalos@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8052
|
M +30 6976 596 151
Nikolaos Strovolidis
Operations Manager
n.strovolidis@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8085
|
M +30 6944 915 056
Andreas Tsadaris
Operations Team Lead
a.tsadaris@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8077
|
M +30 6942 463 690
Eleftherios Vezos
Operations Team Lead
e.vezos@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8033
|
M +30 6944 568 931
Alexis Anastasopoulos
Associate Tanker Operator
a.anastasopoulos@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8064
|
M +30 6940 287 854
Eleftheria Andriopoulou
Shipping Operations Intern
e.andriopoulou@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8066
|
M +30 6982 635 583
Nafsika Argyrouli
Shipping Operations Intern
n.argyrouli@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8061
|
M +30 6936 945 856
Stephania Bitzani
Disbursements Analyst
s.bitzani@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8084
|
M +30 6944 648 080
Panagiotis Doganis
Operations Administrator
p.doganis@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8074
|
M +30 6970 557 567
Marelia Evangelopoulou
Associate Tanker Operator
m.evangelopoulou@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8060
|
M +30 6983 292 676
Spyridon Fousteris
Associate Disbursements Analyst
s.fousteris@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8075
|
M +30 6973 181 983
Panagiotis Gaveras
Post-Fixture Analyst
p.gaveras@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8079
|
M +30 6983 000 036
Dimitris Giannopoulos
Associate Tanker Operator
d.giannopoulos@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8062
|
M +30 6979 410 200
Nikolas Kamilaris
Associate Bunkers Buyer
n.kamilaris@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8073
|
M +30 6948 898 871
Nicky Karachaliou
Post-Fixture Analyst
n.karachaliou@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8082
|
M +30 6978 104 673
Ramona Karagiannopoulou
Post-Fixture Analyst
r.karagiannopoulou@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8065
|
M +30 6940 127 352
Theano Karathanasi
Chartering Administration Junior
t.karathanasi@thesignalgroup.com
D +30210 892 8054
|
M +30 6979 522 585
George Kimpouropoulos
Senior Chartering Officer
g.kimpouropoulos@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8018
|
M +30 6946 068 004
Stamatis Kontaxakis
Chartering Officer
s.kontaxakis@thesignalgroup.com
D +30210 892 8078
|
M +30 6943 221 107
Ioannis Magkanaris
Shipping Intelligence Intern
i.magkanaris@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8097
|
M +30 6945 385 646
Anastasios Michailidis
Tanker Operator
a.michailidis@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8063
|
M +30 6944 953 265
Ioannis Mintzias
Shipping Intelligence Intern
i.mintzias@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8072
|
M +30 6983 291 615
Maximos Nikiforakis
Shipping Intelligence Intern
m.nikiforakis@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8086
|
M +30 6973 850 124
Vasilis Paraskevopoulos
Chartering Associate
v.paraskevopoulos@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8019
|
M +30 6948 179 193
Panagiotis Stavropoulos
Post-Fixture Analyst
p.stavropoulos@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8096
|
M +30 6970 873 033
Themis Stefanakis
Senior Chartering Officer
t.stefanakis@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8025
|
M +30 6955 580 276
Charis Stratigis
Chartering Officer
c.stratigis@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8050
|
M +30 6987 594 816
Stavros Tsiadis
Technical Product Manager
s.tsiadis@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8056
|
M +30 6974 334 347
Marietta Vasalou
Disbursements Analyst
m.vasalou@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8067
|
M +30 6938 722 724
Nikolas Vergounis
Associate Chartering Officer
n.vergounis@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8051
|
M +30 6980 934 749
Marialena Zoitopoulou
Tanker Operator
m.zoitopoulou@thesignalgroup.com
D +30 210 892 8036
|
M +30 6951 810 990

You Are In Good Company